DOUBLE POST

12/02/2014 23:56

SECOND POST WITHIN MINUTES but I felt this deserved it's own thing. I was reading over my old posts on here, and I knew I had to do...yes phone, I know your battery is low, stop telling me...another post about it. I thought I'd give you all an update on my Pop. Last I spoke of him, he was much better, but as they all say, the rise comes before the fall. And it did. My pop passed away a few days later, after his 2nd or 3rd stroke. It was very, very hard on my family. He was the life of the family and it was hard to see him go. It was an open casket funeral, and it was truly creepy. I went in and saw him, and he just didn't look like the man I'd known my entire life. His skin was sickly pale, sunken into the bones. It made me feel a bit ill. I also kept having terrifying images of him sitting up and scaring the fuck out of me, either as a vampire or a zombie. I blame Buffy the Vampire Slayer. And Supernatural. And...well, I watch a lot of tv shows, and read a lot of books. I didn't stay in there long. It was creepy. We put flower petals on his open grave before they filled in the hole and, yet again, innappropriate thoughts came into my mind. I kept imagining myself falling down there. I have a thing about heights, so I was very paranoid whenever I got even slightly close to the edges. I also made the video for his funeral, but annoyingly enough, there was a storm at the time and - OF COURSE - the electricity cut out for some of it. -.- BAD TIMING, MUCH? Oh, and I was also one of the uh....bearer people that carried the casket thingo. I'm sure people disapproved of the break in 'tradition'. But I'm ever the one to break stereotypes. I disapprove of stereotypes. But yes. It's been a few months now, and I have a very healthy, new respect for my nan, who is continuing life without her love very stoicly, and in my opinion, to live on while your loved one is dead takes a lot of courage and bravery. My nan is very brave. Very strong. 

 

Anyway, now that I've digressed and indulged in a saddening topic, I must be off.

 

Until next time,

The Deluded Writer.