Personality Talk...1 Week Until Exams! :s

22/10/2013 20:30

I've thought about it, and I've come to the conclusion that I don't think like the average person does. My brain...the way I perceive things and think things, it's different. Different to society. The only other person with the thought processing similar to mine is my best friend. I have a huge imagination. I believe that things like magic, etc, they all exist, but we just can't see it. I believe that books that are different to what is expected is shunned because people disapprove and/or don't understand the society and world that is being shown within the novel. I believe that, even if a feminist - and I, indeed, can be a feminist - thinks that certain sexual acts are sexist, if they are consensual and something both parties fantasy about, then it's not sexist. I think so many things, but if I spoke them out loud, I'd be shunned for the way I thought, simply because the way I think, it's different. But then keeping said thoughts to myself conflicts who I am as a person, because I've grown to be quite honest about my opinions. Sometimes I think that's why I can scare people away so easy - I'm such a full on person, and I speak my mind so often, that they kind of just...see me as weird, and back away slowly. Or quickly. Then I try to keep my thoughts in, but then all I want to do is speak my thoughts. And then there's the part of me that just says 'fuck society', but the truth is, I can say that all I want, but I still live in it. I still have to live in it and if I want to survive living in it, I have to find a compromise. I guess I'm still working out that compromise :P

So, my first exam is next week. I'm exhausted all of the time and procrastinate far too much. I need to memorise my 18 quotes and make sure I have everything ready. I need to re-read the play. I need to know everythiingg. Ew school. 

I was going to go on a longer spiel but then I left this up and did other stuff and now I'm sleepy.

Until next time,

The Deluded Writer