A Brain Of Mush

25/05/2013 22:28

After an entire day of auditioning and sitting around, I am finally home, only to remember that I still have schoolwork to do. Eugh. After five minutes of singing, an hour of dancing (spread out from 8am until 6pm) I got a callback (YAY!), which led to two hours of dialogue (though I only had to get up for one character, so I mostly sat and watched the majority of the time) and another hour of waiting around whilst they called people in separately to re-test chemistry and sing other songs, etc, we finished around 10pm. Very tired! In fact, we were so tired that the last half hour was spent being cats and singing about pussies. Yes. We are cool. 

In other news, I now have schoolwork to do that I can either get on top of and start now, or do tomorrow and hope I get it done for Monday. Oral Presentations....yuck. 

Any Year 12 can agree with me that, at this stage in the game (and it's only gonna get worse)...I hate Year 12. 

Anyway, time for me to either get to work or get to Buffy (The Vampire Slayer) after downing an energy drink. I AM THE HULK. 

Over and out, 

The Deluded Writer.