Unpopular Opinions

21/09/2014 22:47

So I've been a fan of the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead for a long time. So when the movie came out, I didn't understand why people hated it. I loved it! So let me get some things straight.

"It was too Mean Girls." Really? Really? They were 16 years old in the first book! How do you expect an elite boarding school to act at 16!! I mean, come on! Don't tell me you weren't similar at 16, or you didn't know anyone like that. Go on, I dare you.

"It wasn't exactly like the book". Duh! Movies cannot fit in every single detail of a book unless they make it a very long movie, and they generally don't have the budget for that! They added in scenes? Yes. Probably because they needed to explain some things that are already explained in the book. Like the vampires. 

Seriously. The books continued, the characters grew and matured. So would the movies.

Not that I think we're getting another one, because you silly people didn't like it. If it doesn't go ahead, they'll never get the chance to prove you wrong - and people like me right. 

Gah.

Until next time,

The Deluded Writer.